Friday,March 9, 20187 p.m.

Théâtre Outremont
1248 Bernard Avenue West
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Phone: 514-495-9944, ext. #1
See the map

An evening of short form puppet theatre hosted by Beau Brown (United States and Montréal)

Adult audience, 13 years +

A: $ 27 R: $ 24 G: $ 20 

Buy tickets online

A: adults (13 years +)| R: discount *| C : Children | G : groups
* Discount price for members of the Association québécoise des marionnettistes (AQM—the Québec puppeteer association), students, seniors 65 +, or when purchasing three or more tickets for at least three different shows. Taxes and royalties included.

The National Puppet Slam has been showcasing excellence and variety in American short form adult puppet theatre since 2011. Slams have been presented at the Center for Puppetry Arts in Atlanta and at festivals across the United States.

Together with long-time Slam host, puppeteer Beau Brown, Casteliers presents a few of our southern neighbours’ outstanding short works. They will be sharing the stage with Québec’s very own La Ruée vers l’or who will be performing their series of shorts: Pommes de route. An evening that promises to be packed with humour, variety, great performances… and candy tossing!

 

RUNNING TIME: 120 minutes (with an intermission)

TECHNIQUES: Mixed

 

GUEST ARTISTS:

Trick Yourself Into Being Happy & Cotton – Joshua Holden (New York, United States)
Sifters & Time’s Up! – Sarah Nolen (Massachusetts, United States)
Pommes de route – La Ruée vers l’or (Montréal)
Siren Song & Supine – Lyon Hill (South Carolina, United States)
Milo le Magnifique – Alex & Olmsted (Maryland, United States)

PHOTOS

Photo : Shawn DeSalvo

THE COMPANY

Your host for the evening, Beau Brown, works at the Center for Puppetry Arts in Atlanta and has been a fixture of the Atlanta puppetry community since 2002. He has been the host of the National Puppet Slam since its creation in 2011. He is the Head Puppet Builder and Lead Puppeteer for the puppet film collective The New Puppet Order which has produced 11 short films. He also served as the Director of Puppetry Programming for the Atlanta Film Festival from 2014 to 2017.

vendredi9 mars 201819 h

Théâtre Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514 495-9944 #1
Voir la carte

Soirée de courtes formes animée par Beau Brown (États-Unis et Montréal)

Pour adultes, 13 ans et plus

A: 27$  R: 24$  G: 20$  

Achetez les billets en ligne

A : adultes (13 ans et +) |E : enfants (12 ans et -) | R : réduction * | G: groupes
* Membres AQM, étudiants, aînés 65 ans et +, acheteurs de trois billets de spectacles différents ou plus Taxes et redevance incluses

Soirée en anglais avec plusieurs courtes formes sans paroles

Depuis 2011, l’événement National Puppet Slam présente, au Center for Puppetry Arts à Atlanta et lors de festivals nationaux aux États-Unis, les meilleures courtes formes de marionnettistes américains, exemples de la diversité et de l’excellence dans le domaine du théâtre de marionnettes pour adultes.
Avec la complicité de l’animateur attitré de ces Slams, le marionnettiste Beau Brown, Casteliers propose quelques-unes des courtes formes marquantes de nos voisins du sud qui partageront la scène avec Pommes de route de la compagnie québécoise La Ruée vers l’or. Une soirée où l’humour, la diversité, l’excellence et les lancers de bonbons seront de la partie!

 

DURÉE : 2 h 00 (avec entracte)

TECHNIQUES : mixtes

 

ARTISTES INVITÉS :

 

Trick Yourself Into Being Happy et Cotton – Joshua Holden (New York, États-Unis)
Sifters & Time’s Up! – Sarah Nolen (Massachusetts, États-Unis)
Pommes de route – La Ruée vers l’or (Montréal)
Siren Song & Supine: a Dream – Lyon Hill (Caroline du Sud, États-Unis)
Milo le Magnifique – Alex & Olmsted (Maryland, États-Unis)

PHOTOS

Photo: Shawn Desalvo

DESCRIPTION DE LA COMPAGNIE

Beau Brown, l’animateur de la soirée, travaille au Center for Puppetry Arts d’Atlanta et fait partie de la communauté des marionnettistes d’Atlanta depuis 2002. Il anime le National Puppet Slam depuis sa création en 2011. Il est le directeur de la fabrication des marionnettes et marionnettiste principal du collectif The New Puppet Order spécialisé dans la production de films de marionnettes. Le collectif a 11 courts métrages à son actif. Beau Brown a également été le directeur de la programmation des films de marionnettes pour l’Atlanta Film Festival de 2014 à 2017.