Archives

Official opening

The official opening was presented live on our Facebook  and Youtube pages. It is now available for viewing on this page, below.   You are cordially invited to the official opening of the 16th Festival de Casteliers! In the company of elected Outremont riding and borough officials, Casteliers’ co-directors general and Bobor, the MIAM workshop […]

APPARITION

  A spontaneous performance will be held in a park in Outremont. In order to keep a sense of wonder and avoid large gatherings, the time and venue will remain secret, so stay on the lookout!   Live public artwork  Created from a simple white leaf!     In a world turned upside down… How can […]

Les marionnettes naissent aussi

Streaming link available from Wednesday, March 3, 2021, at 4:00 p.m. to Sunday, March 7, 2021, at 11:45 p.m. Streaming available in Canada only   A conversation with film director Noémie Géron (Collectif NAPEN) and two artists portrayed in her documentary was held online on our Facebook page, Thursday, March 4 at 11 a.m. Facilitator: […]

Conversation about documentary film: Les marionnettes naissent aussi

Conversation about the documentary film presented during the Festival de Casteliers: Les marionnettes naissent aussi   The conversation was presented live on our Facebook page. It is now available for viewing on this page, below.   A conversation with film director Noémie Géron and two artists portrayed in her documentary Facilitator: Jeanne Bertoux,  Casteliers artistic […]

Stop motion animation at the Oscars

Streaming link available from Wednesday, March 3, 2021, at 4 p.m. to Sunday, March 7, 2021, at 11:45 p.m. Streaming available in Canada only   The short films are presented in their original version with English subtitles.   To our greatest delight, in recent years a growing number of stop motion short films have made […]

Marionnettes en vitrines! – 10th edition

  From February 5 to March 7, 2021 In Outremont borough shop windows   A special edition of the walkabout exhibit celebrating the AQM’s 40th anniversary The 10th edition of the Marionnettes en vitrines! walkabout exhibit is something very special. Not because this year’s edition is taking place against the backdrop of a pandemic, but […]

Café-causerie: Budding creations!

  Free online event hosted on the Casteliers Facebook and YouTube pages. Scroll down to see the video.   Three theatre companies present their works-in-progress and answer questions from the public eager to learn more about the various stages involved in the development of a puppet show.   Bois – Puzzle Théâtre (Montréal) La Petite fille […]

Bois

  Free online event hosted on the Casteliers Facebook and YouTube pages. Scroll down to see the video.   Part of the Café-causerie: Budding creations! Event Three theatre companies present their works-in-progress and answer questions from the public eager to learn more about the various stages involved in the development of a puppet show.   […]

La Petite fille aux oiseaux

  Free online event hosted on the Casteliers Facebook and YouTube pages. Scroll down to see the video.   Part of the Café-causerie: Budding creations! Event Three theatre companies present their works-in-progress and answer questions from the public eager to learn more about the various stages involved in the development of a puppet show.   […]

Les Veuves Parallèles

  Free online event hosted on the Casteliers Facebook and YouTube pages. Scroll down to see the video.   Part of the Café-causerie: Budding creations! Event Three theatre companies present their works-in-progress and answer questions from the public eager to learn more about the various stages involved in the development of a puppet show.   […]

Archives

Ouverture officielle

L’ouverture a été présentée en direct sur nos pages Facebook et Youtube. Elle est disponible pour visionnement au bas de cette page. Casteliers vous convie à l’ouverture officielle de la 16e édition du Festival de Casteliers! En présence des élu·e·s de la circonscription et de l’arrondissement d’Outremont, des codirectrices générales de Casteliers et de Bobor, chef […]

APPARITION

  Une représentation spontanée aura lieu dans un parc de l’arrondissement d’Outremont. Afin d’émerveiller le public et d’éviter les rassemblements, l’heure et le lieu doivent demeurer secrets… Restez à l’affût !   Œuvre d’art public vivante  Créée à partir d’une simple feuille blanche !     Dans un monde où tout a basculé… Comment peut-on se reconstruire […]

Les marionnettes naissent aussi

Visionnement en ligne disponible du mercredi 3 mars 2021 à 16 h, au dimanche 7 mars 2021, 23 h 45 Visionnement disponible au Canada seulement   Une discussion-cinéma a eu lieu avec la réalisatrice Noémie Géron du Collectif NAPEN et deux des artistes du film en direct sur notre page Facebook le jeudi 4 mars […]

Discussion-cinéma : Les marionnettes naissent aussi

  Discussion-cinéma dans le cadre de la présentation du documentaire Les marionnettes naissent aussi à Ciné-Casteliers   La discussion a été présentée en direct sur notre page Facebook. Elle est disponible pour visionnement au bas de cette page.   Rencontre virtuelle avec la réalisatrice Noémie Géron du Collectif NAPEN et deux des artistes du film. […]

Le Stop motion aux Oscars

Visionnement en ligne disponible du mercredi 3 mars 2021 à 16 h, au dimanche 7 mars 2021, 23 h 45 Visionnement disponible au Canada seulement   Les films sont présentés dans leur version originale et sous-titrés en anglais À notre plus grand plaisir, un nombre grandissant de courts métrages réalisés en stop motion (image par […]

Marionnettes en vitrines! – 10e édition

  Du 5 février au 7 mars 2021 Dans les vitrines des commerces de l’arrondissement Outremont   Spécial 40e anniversaire de l’Association québécoise des marionnettistes (AQM) La 10e édition de Marionnettes en vitrines! est toute spéciale. Non parce qu’elle a lieu dans le contexte de la pandémie mais parce qu’elle célèbre le 40e anniversaire de […]

Café-causerie : Créations dans l’œuf!

  Événement gratuit présenté en ligne sur les pages Facebook et YouTube de Casteliers. Vidéo disponible plus bas sur cette page.   Dans un cadre convivial, trois équipes créatives présentent leurs projets en création et répondent aux questions du public curieux de mieux connaître les différentes étapes de développement d’un spectacle de marionnettes.   Bois […]

Bois

  Événement gratuit présenté en ligne sur les pages Facebook et YouTube de Casteliers. Vidéo disponible plus bas sur cette page.   Présenté dans le cadre du Café-causerie : Créations dans l’œuf ! Dans un cadre convivial, trois équipes créatives présentent leurs projets en création et répondent aux questions du public curieux de mieux connaître les différentes […]

La Petite fille aux oiseaux

  Événement gratuit présenté en ligne sur les pages Facebook et YouTube de Casteliers. Vidéo disponible plus bas sur cette page.   Présenté dans le cadre du Café-causerie : Créations dans l’œuf ! Dans un cadre convivial, trois équipes créatives présentent leurs projets en création et répondent aux questions du public curieux de mieux connaître les différentes […]

Les Veuves Parallèles

  Événement gratuit présenté en ligne sur les pages Facebook et YouTube de Casteliers. Vidéo disponible plus bas sur cette page.   Présenté dans le cadre du Café-causerie : Créations dans l’œuf ! Dans un cadre convivial, trois équipes créatives présentent leurs projets en création et répondent aux questions du public curieux de mieux connaître les différentes […]