Date(s)

Thursday,March 7, 20249:30 a.m.
Thursday,March 7, 202411 a.m.
Friday,March 8, 20249:30 a.m.
Friday,March 8, 202411 a.m.
Saturday,March 9, 20241:30 p.m.
Sunday,March 10, 20249:30 a.m.

Venue(s)

Maison internationale des arts de la marionnette
30 Saint-Just Avenue
Montréal (Québec) H2V 1X8

SEE MAP

Tickets


INCLUSIVE TICKET PRICING

SOLIDARITY Ticket — $40
I want to support inclusive ticket pricing and make it possible for others to benefit from lower prices.

REGULAR Ticket — $30
I want to support Casteliers and I’m happy to pay the actual ticket price.

REDUCED Ticket — $25
I have a tight budget for cultural activities, but I don’t want to miss out on anything.

ACCESSIBLE Ticket — $20
My income is very low and I can seldom afford cultural activities.

All audiences, 3 years +

 

Block Theatre is a visual and sculptural puppet show in which abstract wooden blocks in geometric shapes are brought to life and take the audience on an exploration of different worlds. A skillful puppeteer and a lively original soundscape create a multisensory experience for all ages. A wooden block is chock full of possibilities. Both a finished shape and an unfinished form, it evolves as the imagination takes over!

 


 

Language: Without words
Running time: 30 minutes
Technique: Wooden blocks

 

Video

 

Photos

Company

KO-KOO-MO is a visual art concept based on creativity, and free from cultural and language barriers. Developed by Roosa Halme, Rai Ruohonen and Annukka Ketola, and related to block play, the concept is flexible, adaptable, and not aimed at a specific demographic.

Block Theatre first saw the light of day in July 2011 in the café of a local art museum in Pori, Finland. Since then, it has been presented in theatres, schools, daycare centres, retirement homes, mother and child shelters, psychiatric hospitals, and care units for disabled people in Finland, Europe, and Asia. In 2021, after 10 years of working with blocks, KO-KOO-MO published a book, Method Manual to the World of Wooden Blocks.

KO-KOO-MO encourages spontaneous construction. The concept focuses on expressing emotions, solving problems, and interacting through play. KO-KOO-MO invites everyone to join in the adventure in creative thinking.

 

Credits

Stage direction and performance: Roosa Halme

Music: Lalo Schifrin and Astor Piazzolla

Wooden block design: Kai Ruohonen

Production direction: Annukka Ketola

 

KO-KOO-Mo wishes to thank the Finnish Cultural Foundation and the Art Promotion Centre (Finland).

 


 

WORKSHOP

Intercultural family workshop Marionnettes Café Saturday, March 9 and Sunday, March 10.

In collaboration with PROMIS and Festival FIKA(S). INFORMATION AND REGISTRATION

 


 

The show you had in mind is sold out? Try your luck at the door! Arrive early. If reserved tickets are cancelled at the last minute, we will gladly to put them up for sale. Credit card and Interac transfers only. No cash payments.

Date(s)

jeudi7 mars 20249 h 30
jeudi7 mars 202411 h
vendredi8 mars 20249 h 30
vendredi8 mars 202411 h
samedi9 mars 202413 h 30
dimanche10 mars 20249 h 30

Lieu(x)

Maison internationale des arts de la marionnette
30, avenue Saint-Just
Montréal (Québec) H2V 1X8

VOIR CARTE

Billetterie


TARIFICATION INCLUSIVE

Tarif SOLIDAIRE — 40 $
Je souhaite soutenir la tarification inclusive et permettre à d'autres personnes de profiter de tarifs moindres.

Tarif RÉGULIER — 30 $
Je souhaite soutenir Casteliers et suis en mesure de payer le prix réel d’un billet.
 
Tarif RÉDUIT — 25 $
J’ai un budget limité pour les activités culturelles, mais ne veux rien manquer.
 
Tarif ACCESSIBLE — 20 $
J’ai un faible revenu et peux rarement m’offrir des sorties culturelles.


Tout public, à partir de 3 ans

 

 

Block Theatre est un spectacle de marionnettes visuel et sculptural dans lequel des blocs de bois abstraits de formes géométriques prennent vie et transportent le public à la découverte de différents mondes. Une marionnettiste habile et un paysage sonore original créent une expérience multisensorielle pour tous les âges. Source de possibilités infinies, un bloc de bois est à la fois une forme achevée et une pièce inachevée, qui grandit au fur et à mesure que l’imagination s’en mêle !

 


 

Langue : Sans paroles
Durée : 30 minutes
Technique : Blocs de bois

 

Vidéo

 

Photos

Compagnie

 

KO-KOO-MO est un concept d’art visuel fondé sur la créativité, affranchi des barrières linguistiques et culturelles. Développé par Roosa Halme, Rai Ruohonen et Annukka Ketola, et associé au jeu de blocs, le concept est flexible, adaptable et ne vise pas un public spécifique.

Block Theatre a vu le jour dans le café d’un musée d’art local à Pori, en Finlande, en juillet 2011. Depuis, il est présenté dans des théâtres, des écoles, des garderies, des maisons de retraite, des refuges pour mères et enfants, des hôpitaux psychiatriques et des établissements de soins pour personnes handicapées, en Finlande, en Europe et en Asie. En 2021, après 10 ans de travail autour des blocs, KO-KOO-MO a publié un livre, Method Manual to the World of Wooden Blocks.

KO-KOO-MO encourage la construction spontanée. Le concept est axé sur l’expression des émotions, la résolution de problèmes et l’interaction par le jeu. KO-KOO-MO invite tout le monde à l’aventure de la pensée créative.

 

Crédits

 

Mise en scène et interprétation : Roosa Halme
Musique : Lalo Schifrin et Astor Piazzolla
Conception des pièces de bois : Kai Ruohonen
Direction de production : Annukka Ketola

 

KO-KOO-MO remercie la Fondation culturelle finlandaise et le Centre de promotion des arts (Finlande) pour leur soutien.

 


 

ATELIER

Atelier familial interculturel Marionnettes Café samedi 9 et dimanche 10 mars.

En collaboration avec PROMIS et Festival FIKA(S).

INFORMATION ET INSCRIPTION

 


 

Le spectacle qui vous intéresse affiche complet ? Tentez votre chance à la porte ! Arrivez tôt. Si des billets réservés sont libérés à la dernière minute, c’est avec plaisir que nous les remettrons en vente.