Wednesday,March 6, 20197:30 p.m.
Thursday,March 7, 20198:30 p.m.

Théâtre Outremont
1248 Bernard Avenue West
Montréal (Québec) H2V 2V6
Phone: 514-495-9944, ext. #1
See the map

Blick Théâtre (France)
blicktheatre.fr

All audiences, 8 years +

A: $36 E: $18 R: $30 G: $27 

Buy tickets online
OR at the Theatre Outremont Box Office

A: Adults (13 years +) | E: Children (12 and under) | R: Discount * | G: Groups (10 + people)
* Students, seniors 65 years +, AQM members or purchasers of three or more tickets.
Taxes and ticket processing fee included.
Tickets at discount price purchased online or over the phone will be available at the venue before the show. Valid photo ID required.

FESTIVAL OPENING SHOW

Without words

Blick Théâtre creates theatre that juggles with reality and make-believe. Their creations without words combine puppets and humans.

Two men and a woman sit on three stools in the middle of nowhere. The two men are trying to take care of the woman, but she doesn’t understand them. When she feels overwhelmed, she seeks refuge in her mind, in her own imaginary world inhabited by strange little beings. Torn between reality and fantasy, she wavers between these two worlds, not knowing how to make them coexist. But by withdrawing into her familiar world, she becomes entrapped, as the back-and-forth between reality and imagination goes haywire…

With extraordinary dexterity, the performers easily manipulate illusion and create mirages that blur the boundaries between reality and hallucination, between the norm and the incomprehensible. The puppets end up acting on their own and we lose any sense of who is manipulating whom. Humans and puppets play a shapeshifting game that turns our understanding of strangeness and strangers on its head.

Blick Théâtre juggles with reality and make-believe, taking us on a journey into a magical, yet disconcerting world where madness (hullu in Finnish) is as frightening as it is fascinating.

Based on extensive research into both mental disorders and autism, [hullu] is an invitation to let go of the familiar in order to better explore our relationships with others from an unconventional, more human point of view.

Running Time: 60 minutes
Techniques: Actors, Puppets and Illusion

 

VIDEO

THE COMPANY

As trained theatre and circus arts performers, members of Blick Théâtre first came together in 2006, when they founded the Le Boustrophédon theatre company. The production that brought them together, Court-Miracles, has been performed more than 500 times in France, Europe and around the world, and continues to tour.

Following this collaboration, Johanna Ehlert, Matthieu Siefridt and Loïc Apard continued to develop their artistic vision with [hullu] and created Blick Théâtre, with Dominique Habouzit as co-author. Their creative works deal with how we see the other and how we deal with difference, and offer a tender and non-judgmental look into human nature.

CREDITS

Story: Loïc Apard, Johanna Ehlert, Sébastien Guérive, Dominique Habouzit, Thomas Maréchal and Matthieu Siefridt
Stage Direction: Dominique Habouzit
Scenography:
Patrick Konieczny and Steve Duprez
Puppet and Costume Design: Johanna Ehlert
Music: Sébastien Guérive
Lighting: Thomas Maréchal
Performance: Loïc Apard, Johanna Ehlert and Matthieu Siefridt
Puppeteer and Woman in Black: Élise Nicod

With support from the Institut français, Région Occitanie and the French Consulate General in Québec City (Service de Coopération et d’Action culturelle)

mercredi6 mars 201919 h 30
jeudi7 mars 201920 h 30

Théâtre Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest
Montréal (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514-495-9944 #1
Voir la carte

Blick Théâtre (France)
blicktheatre.fr

Spectacle pour tous, à partir de 8 ans

A: 36 $  E: 18 $  R: 30 $  G: 27 $  

Achetez les billets en ligne
OU à la billetterie du Théâtre Outremont

A: Adultes (13 ans +) | E: Enfants (12 ans et moins) | R: Rabais * | G: Groupes (10 + personnes)
* Membres AQM, étudiants, aînés 65 ans et +, acheteurs de trois billets de spectacles différents ou plus.
Taxes et frais de billetterie inclus
Les clients qui auront acheté en ligne ou par téléphone des billets au tarif réduction devront présenter une carte d’identité avec photo à l'entrée de la salle de spectacle.

SPECTACLE D’OUVERTURE DU FESTIVAL DE CASTELIERS

Sans paroles

Blick Théâtre crée un théâtre de faux-semblant, sans paroles, mélangeant humains et marionnettes.

Assis au milieu de nulle part, deux hommes s’occupent d’elle; elle ne les comprend pas. Lorsqu’elle se sent dépassée par le monde extérieur, elle trouve refuge dans sa tête, un ailleurs fantasque peuplé de petits êtres étranges. Tiraillée, elle oscille entre ces deux mondes sans savoir comment les faire cohabiter. Mais la fuite vers cet univers familier devient enfermement. L’alternance entre réel et imaginaire se détraque…

Avec une dextérité hors pair, les comédiens manipulent l’illusion à loisir, créant des mirages qui brouillent les frontières entre le réel et l’hallucination, entre la norme et l’incompréhensible. Les marionnettes prennent leur autonomie et on ne sait plus qui manipule l’autre. Humains et marionnettes se renvoient la balle et bouleversent nos perceptions de l’étrange et de l’étranger.

Blick Théâtre jongle avec les faux-semblants et nous entraîne dans un monde magique et déconcertant où la folie (hullu en finnois) est aussi inquiétante qu’envoutante. Aboutissement d’une recherche sur les troubles mentaux et sur l’autisme, [hullu] est une invitation à quitter l’habituel et à voir la relation aux autres d’un point de vue décalé, autrement humain.

Durée : 60 minutes
Techniques :  jeu d’acteur, marionnettes et illusion

 

VIDÉO

PHOTOS

PHOTOS : Arthur Bramao

LA COMPAGNIE

Formés au théâtre et aux arts du cirque, les membres de Blick Théâtre ont d’abord fondé la compagnie Le Boustrophédon en 2006 autour de la création collective Court-Miracles qui, après quelques 500 représentations en France, en Europe et dans le monde, tourne encore aujourd’hui.

Suite à cette collaboration, Johanna Ehlert, Matthieu Siefridt et Loïc Apard ont poursuivi leur ligne artistique avec [hullu] et créé Blick Théâtre, avec Dominique Habouzit en tant que coauteur. Leurs créations traitent du regard sur l’autre et de différence, posant sur l’être humain un regard tendre et sans jugement.

CRÉDITS

Texte : Loïc Apard, Johanna Ehlert, Sébastien Guérive, Dominique Habouzit, Thomas Maréchal et Matthieu Siefridt
Mise en scène : Dominique Habouzit
Scénographie : Patrick Konieczny et Steve Duprez
Conception des marionnettes et des costumes : Johanna Ehlert
Musique : Sébastien Guérive
Éclairage : Thomas Maréchal
Interprètes : Loïc Apard, Johanna Ehlert et Matthieu Siefridt
Marionnettiste et Femme en noir : Élise Nico

Réalisé avec le soutien de l’Institut français, de la Région Occitanie et du Service de coopération et d’action culturelle du Consulat général de France à Québec