Thursday,March 4, 20218 p.m.
Friday,March 5, 20218 p.m.

Théâtre Aux Écuries
7285 Chabot Street
Montréal (Québec) H2E 2K7
Phone: 514-328-7437
SEE MAP

Photos

Show

Pleurer Dans' Douche (Montréal)

Adult and teen audiences, 13 years +

A: $25 R: $22 


Théâtre Aux Écuries Box Office
A: adults (13 years +) | R: discount *
* Discount price for members of the Association québécoise des marionnettistes (AQM), students, and seniors 65 +
Taxes and ticket processing fee included.

 

We are sorry to announce that Casteliers has had to cancel the festival’s indoor performance of this show, in keeping with Public Health measures. An interview with the artists in creative residency will be streamed on this web page, and available on Casteliers’ social media platforms as of Friday, March 5 at 10:30 a.m.

 

In French

 

At times fantastical, at others downright realistic, Stabat Pater tells the tale of the day-to-day life of Jeff Tracy. Tracy is the father figure from the celebrated adventure show Thunderbirds. Here, he plays the role of a retired man suffering from Parkinson’s, a degenerative disease. Come watch his heartwarming and moving story as it unfolds at the same pace as his illness progresses.

 

RUNNING TIME: 50 minutes
TECHNIQUES: Object theatre, direct manipulation, masks

Video

 

 

Company

Founded in 2016 by Mélodie Noël Rousseau and Geneviève Labelle, Pleurer Dans’ Douche produces original fusion theatre works. The co-founders put their multiple talents to use as creative springboards–whether as classical violinists, playwrights, ultimate frisbee players, somatic dancers, drag kings, object manipulators, make-up artists, stage directors or actors. Their life experience serves as a creative spark for each of their shows. They surprise their audience with raw and irreverent works. Stabat Pater follows in the creative footsteps of their other works: Socks; Mosca Techno Remix; Moi : Le zoo; Rock Bière : Le documentaire; Explosion; and In Da Club.

Credits

Story, stage direction and scenography: Mélodie Noël-Rousseau and Geneviève Labelle
Puppets: Jean-Pierre Gilbert, Suzanne Labelle and Duncan Willis
Music: Geneviève Labelle
Lighting: Josianne Dulong-Savignac
Performance: Mélodie Noël-Rousseau and Geneviève Labelle

 

Pleurer Dans’ Douche wishes to thank Théâtre aux Écuries, Théâtre de La Pire Espèce, le Centre des arts de la scène Jean-Besré (CASJB), the maison de la culture de Plateau Mont-Royal and Parkinson Québec for their support.

jeudi4 mars 202120 h
vendredi5 mars 202120 h

Théâtre Aux Écuries
7285 rue Chabot
Montréal (Québec) H2E 2K7
Téléphone : 514 328-7437
VOIR CARTE

Photos

Spectacle

Pleurer Dans' Douche (Montréal)

Spectacle pour adultes et adolescents, à partir de 13 ans

A: 25 $  R: 22 $  


Billetterie du Théâtre Aux Écuries
A : adultes (13 ans et +) | R : réduction *
* Membres AQM, étudiants, aînés 65 ans et +
Taxes et frais de billetterie inclus

C’est avec résignation que Casteliers annonce l’annulation des représentations en salle de ce spectacle, afin de respecter les consignes gouvernementales. Une capsule-entrevue avec les artistes en résidence de création sera diffusée sur cette page web ainsi que sur les réseaux sociaux de Casteliers à compter de vendredi 5 mars à 10 h 30.

 

Spectacle en français

 

Tantôt fantastique, tantôt réaliste, la fable de Stabat Pater met en scène le quotidien de Jeff Tracy. Figure paternelle des Sentinelles de l’air, la célèbre émission d’aventures, Tracy incarne ici le rôle d’un retraité atteint de la maladie dégénérative de Parkinson. Vous serez témoins d’un récit touchant, évoluant au rythme de la maladie.

 

DURÉE : 50 minutes
TECHNIQUES : Théâtre d’objets, marionnette à manipulation directe, masque

Vidéo

 

 

Compagnie

Fondée en 2016 par Mélodie Noël Rousseau et Geneviève Labelle, la compagnie Pleurer Dansʼ Douche produit du théâtre fusion. Pour servir leur propos, les co-fondatrices créent en utilisant leurs multiples talents : violonistes classiques, autrices, joueuses d’ultimate frisbee, danseuses somatiques, drag kings, manipulatrices d’objets, artistes maquilleuses, metteuses en scène ou comédiennes. Pour chacun de leurs spectacles, leur vécu agit comme bougie d’allumage. Elles prennent leur public par surprise avec leurs œuvres brutes et irrévérencieuses. Stabat Pater s’inscrit dans leur parcours créatif aux côtés de Socks, Mosca Techno Remix, Moi : Le zoo, Rock Bière : Le documentaire, Explosion et In Da Club.

Crédits

Texte, mise en scène et scénographie : Mélodie Noël-Rousseau et Geneviève Labelle
Marionnettes : Jean-Pierre Gilbert, Suzanne Labelle et Duncan Willis
Musique : Geneviève Labelle
Éclairage : Josianne Dulong-Savignac
Interprétation : Mélodie Noël-Rousseau et Geneviève Labelle

 

Pleurer Dans’ Douche remercie le Théâtre aux Écuries, Le Théâtre de La Pire Espèce, le Centre des arts de la scène Jean-Besré, la maison de la culture de Plateau Mont-Royal et Parkinson Québec pour leur soutien.