Sunday,March 11, 201811 a.m.

petit Outremont
1248 Bernard Avenue West
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Phone: 514-495-9944, ext. #1
See the map

Tenon Mortaise and la Cie Mouka (Montréal and France)

Free

Part of the Café-causerie — Budding creations! event

La petite fille et le corbeau tells the tale of a little girl who has lost her father and meets a male raven whose mate has just been run over on the highway and who now needs to hatch an egg without her. But everything works out in the end because the girl and the bird are clever enough to avoid the traps they encounter in their hostile and noisy surroundings. This show for children evokes the frenzy of our non-stop world, and our vital need for love and breathing space.

PHOTOS

Illustration: Garin Trousseboeuf

THE COMPANY

The Cie Mouka (France) is a puppet theatre company founded in Prague in 2006 by Claire Rosolin and Marion Gardie. It creates worlds where fantasy and everyday life coexist, where the magical and the gruesome collide. Exploring humankind in intimate detail, it has developed an on-stage esthetic that vacillates between subtle poetry and keen observation of our humanity. Its previous productions include Rouge chaperon, Triptease and L’enfant sucre.

Tenon Mortaise (Montréal) was founded in 1996 by Denys Lefebvre and Diane Loiselle as a company devoted to research and creation whose mission is to produce interdisciplinary theatre. Combining mime, dance, puppetry, shadow theatre, painting and video, Tenon Mortaise’s approach is one of exploration where the visual language is atypical, poetic and non-linear, the writing is lyrical and where image and movement are as meaningful as the text. The company has focused on creative theatre for young audiences and puppetry arts since 2006.

CREDITS

Story: Daniel Lemahieu
Stage Direction: Diane Loiselle
Puppets: La Cie Mouka and Tenon Mortaise
Lighting: Jofroi Smets
Other Designers: Patrice Daigneault
Participating Collaborators: Diane Loiselle and Denys Lefebvre

Dimanche11 mars 201811 h

petit Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest
Outremont (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514 495-9944 #1
Voir la carte

Tenon Mortaise et la Cie Mouka (Montréal et France)

Gratuit

Présenté dans le cadre du Café-causerie

C’est l’histoire d’une rencontre entre une petite fille qui a perdu son papa et d’un corbeau dont la compagne vient de se faire écraser sur l’autoroute et qui reste seul avec un œuf à couver. Mais cela finit bien car l’intelligence de la petite fille et de l’animal a raison des pièges tendus par le milieu environnant, hostile et bruyant. S’adressant aux enfants, on retrouve dans La petite fille et le corbeau cette frénésie du monde en perpétuelle évolution et le besoin vital d’amour et de respiration.

PHOTOS

Illustration : Garin Trousseboeuf

DESCRIPTION DE LA COMPAGNIE

La Cie Mouka (France) est une compagnie de marionnettes créée en 2006 à Prague par Claire Rosolin et Marion Gardie. Son univers aime côtoyer l’onirisme et la réalité du quotidien et fait s’entrechoquer le merveilleux et le monstrueux. Elle détaille l’Homme sous ses coutures les plus intimes et développe une esthétique de la scène oscillant entre une poésie fragile et un regard acéré sur notre humanité. Ses précédentes productions sont Rouge chaperon, Triptease et L’enfant sucre.

Fondée en 1996 par Denys Lefebvre et Diane Loiselle, Tenon Mortaise (Montréal) est une compagnie de recherche et de création qui a pour mission de créer un théâtre interdisciplinaire. Du mime à la danse, de la marionnette au théâtre d’ombres, de l’art pictural à la vidéo, Tenon Mortaise poursuit une démarche d’exploration d’un langage visuel atypique, poétique et non linéaire, avec une écriture scénique empreinte de poésie où l’image et le geste sont aussi signifiants que la parole. Depuis 2006, elle s’oriente vers le théâtre de création pour le jeune public et les arts de la marionnette.

CRÉDITS

Texte : Daniel Lemahieu
Mise en scène : Diane Loiselle
Marionnettes : La Cie Mouka et Tenon Mortaise
Éclairage : Jofroi Smets
Autres concepteurs : Patrice Daigneault
Collaborateurs présents : Diane Loiselle et Denys Lefebvre