Saturday,March 6, 20217 p.m.
Sunday,March 7, 20213 p.m.

Théâtre Outremont
1248 Bernard Avenue West
Montréal (Québec) H2V 2V6
Phone: 514-495-9944, ext. #1
SEE MAP

Photos

Show

Laurence Petitpas (Québec City)

laurencepetitpas.com

All audiences, 8 years +

A: $22 E: $16 R: $20 

Théâtre Outremont Box Office
A: adults (13 years +) | R: discount * | E: Children (12 and under)
* Discount price for members of the Association québécoise des marionnettistes (AQM), students, and seniors 65 +
Taxes and ticket processing fee included

 

We are sorry to announce that Casteliers has had to cancel the festival’s indoor performance of this show, in keeping with Public Health measures. An interview with the artists in creative residency will be streamed on this web page, and available on Casteliers’ social media platforms as of Sunday, March 7 at 10:30 a.m.

 

In French (very few words)

 

Anchored in the fascinating and little-known world of the abyss, Mutatis Mutandis! draws its inspiration from scientific facts that are so incredible they submerge us in a surreal world that speaks to our subconscious mind. Meanwhile, the human world, both in its day-to-day and more intimate sphere, starts to take on a whole new dimension. The show is crafted like a collage, intuitively connecting the languages of sight and sound, allowing audience members to lose themselves in the story as they navigate freely within it.

 

RUNNING TIME: 50 minutes
TECHNIQUES: Hand-held puppets, théâtre noir, animated costume, matter, …

Video

 

Company

Interdisciplinary artist Laurence Petitpas is originally from Sept-Îles and is now based in Québec City. She is especially fond of the vast world of puppetry, a world that she experiences as a space where the different plastic and sound languages she explores converge. Mutatis Mutandis! is her debut production for the stage. It addresses themes like encroachment and impermanence, through an investigation of the abyss, the veritable bowels of our planet. In parallel to her practice, Laurence Petitpas develops and leads workshops for children and performs accordion concerts for the elderly.

Credits

Original idea, scenography and puppets: Laurence Petitpas
Remarkable collaboration: Marcelle Hudon and Josiane Lamoureux
Performance: Josiane Lamoureux and Laurence Petitpas
Assistant, costumes: Sylvie Baillargeon
Music: Jocelyn Robert, Vincent Thériault, Laurence Petitpas, Yana Ouellet, René Lussier, and Miquèu and Baltazar Montanaro
Sound interactivity development: Jocelyn Robert
Lighting: Mathieu C. Bernard
Voice : Roland Duguay

 

Laurence Petitpas wishes to thank the Canada Council for the Arts, the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec and La Bulle – Espace de Résidence et de Création Artistique for their support.

samedi6 mars 202119 h
dimanche7 mars 202115 h

Théâtre Outremont
1248, avenue Bernard Ouest
Montréal (Québec) H2V 2V6
Téléphone : 514-495-9944 #1
VOIR CARTE

Photos

Spectacle

Laurence Petitpas (Québec)

laurencepetitpas.com

Spectacle pour tous, à partir de 8 ans

A: 22 $  E: 16 $ R: 20 $  

A : adultes (13 ans et +) | R : réduction * | E : enfants (12 ans et -)
* Membres AQM, étudiants, aînés 65 ans et +
Taxes et frais de billetterie inclus

C’est avec résignation que Casteliers annonce l’annulation des représentations en salle de ce spectacle, afin de respecter les consignes gouvernementales. Une capsule-entrevue avec les artistes en résidence de création sera diffusée sur cette page web ainsi que sur les réseaux sociaux de Casteliers à compter de dimanche 7 mars à 10 h 30.

 

Spectacle en français (peu de paroles)

 

Prenant ancrage dans l’univers fascinant et méconnu des abysses, Mutatis Mutandis! s’inspire de faits scientifiques tellement invraisemblables qu’ils nous plongent dans un monde surréaliste et s’adressent à notre subconscient. En parallèle, un monde humain, quotidien et intime, prend ainsi une nouvelle perspective. Le spectacle est fabriqué à la manière d’un collage, liant les langages visuels et sonores de façon intuitive, afin de laisser les spectateurs s’y perdre et s’y retrouver librement.

 

DURÉE : 50 minutes
TECHNIQUES : Marionnette à main prenante, théâtre noir, costumes marionnettiques, matières…

Compagnie

Artiste interdisciplinaire, Laurence Petitpas est originaire de Sept-Îles et basée à Québec. Elle affectionne particulièrement le vaste monde de la marionnette, dans lequel elle trouve un lieu de convergence entre les différents langages plastiques et sonores qu’elle explore. Mutatis Mutandis! est sa première création scénique, abordant les thématiques de l’envahissement et de l’impermanence, à travers les abysses, les entrailles de notre planète. Parallèlement à sa pratique, elle conçoit et anime des ateliers pour les jeunes et offre des concerts d’accordéon auprès des personnes âgées.

Crédits

Idéation, scénographie et marionnettes : Laurence Petitpas
Collaboration participative étonnante : Marcelle Hudon et Josiane Lamoureux
Interprétation : Josiane Lamoureux et Laurence Petitpas
Collaboration aux costumes : Sylvie Baillargeon
Musique : Jocelyn Robert, Vincent Thériault, Laurence Petitpas, Yana Ouellet, René Lussier, Miquèu et Baltazar Montanaro
Développement d’interactivité sonore : Jocelyn Robert
Éclairage : Mathieu C. Bernard
Voix : Roland Duguay

 

Laurence Petitpas remercie pour leur soutien le Conseil des arts du Canada, le Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec et La Bulle – espace de résidence et création.